Skip to content
Tuesday, September 12, 2006 / Ishan

Mobile Phones Heading In The Wrong Direction

I think Mobile Phones are going the direction of Instant Messaging. They have quite easily become a bloatware, I recently visited a Nokia store to change batteries on my 6610i. To my shock I salesman bamboozled with his non stop speil that was selling on features and more features. To be honest I haven’t been a big fan of convergence, to me things cannot converge unless they are fully evolved and matured. Mobile phones still use 2G technology in India and they are relatively weak battery operated instruments. The battery life are less that satisfying. Instead of making adding numerous feature of mediocre functioning I’d prefer one good cell phone thats easy to talk and send text with.

Leave a comment