Skip to content
Tuesday, August 15, 2006 / Ishan

Testing Windows Blog Writer

The new windows live blog writer has recieved much attention in the bloggers fraternity and I am giving it a go. To be honest, the first impression is very positive and it feels like it is something that I can use, which doesn’t necessarily come with all windows family products, my fave being WLMesseneger.

The web preview feature is pretty excellent as it gives a sneak peak as to how your post will appear on the actual blog itself. I am using the web layout compose mode and as I am writing I am virtually seeing my entry being created, pretty neat hey!

Another impressive quality is the lightness this software has. If you don’t know what I mean trying opening up word document with couple of other software’s running.

I will write a full review very soon after I am finished with playing with this little tool.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mithun / Aug 16 2006 12:03 pm

    I still prefer these browser blogging tools.

    My Other Blog is a Blogspot

  2. Ishan / Aug 16 2006 12:57 pm

    I agree, I haven’t come across a single third party free tool which can ideally handle pictures.

    I follow your Blogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

