Skip to content
Saturday, August 12, 2006 / Ishan

Essential Geek Criteria

You are a geek if you

  • You have more than 5 feeds in your reader
  • You have a blog
  • A flickr account
  • You root for Mac OS X even if you use Windows
  • You have used Linux atleast once in your life time
  • You have more than 8 extensions installed in your Firefox (if you don’t know what that is stop reading) or you root for Opera
  • You think Canon cybershot is the best camera
  • You have as many online friends as real life or maybe more
  • You’re a leader of some internet community of your choice
  • You don’t use Microsoft for chat

Blogged with Flock

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rishi / Aug 12 2006 11:38 pm

  2. Rishi / Aug 12 2006 11:42 pm

    Oh just tried to post my nerd score(98) and failed, guess I am not that nerdy after all.

    Loved omkara btw, will catch it again. Felt it was a watershed moment for commercial hindi cinema. Hopefully it will inspire people to make better cinema and not more of the kjo variety. And as a mark of protest am not going to watch Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna, unless its for free ;-).

  3. Ishan / Aug 13 2006 12:22 am

    Since you’re my only dedicated reader, I should have some reward scheme in place for you.

  4. Rishi / Aug 13 2006 12:56 am

    are you ready for my list??

  5. Rishi / Aug 13 2006 12:59 am

    ;salivating as in laar tapkaoing;

    (i put in activity bracket and it disappeared, so posting it again)

  6. Ishan / Aug 13 2006 1:00 am

    I think I won’t be taking all my clothes and shoes to Australia and you know I have a few good ones. So…..

  7. Ishan / Aug 13 2006 1:03 am

    btw… what do you think of this template? I am loving it more and more. Clear, Neat, Simple and yet not boring

  8. Rishi / Aug 13 2006 1:16 am

    this is clearer than the older one, this looks more post modern, especially the graphic at top is very sparse but still classy, as if its the 70’s and we are imagining the future, and the 70’s are cool now i.e. if done well. the other one didnt seem to fit too well with the general theme of your blogs, this is much better. that much for the rant.

    trebuchet is a good font though, i dont know why its under used?

  9. Rishi / Aug 13 2006 1:18 am

    other people reading your blog too, this is news, good news!!

  10. Ishan / Aug 13 2006 1:23 am

    Yeah, I love this Kubrick theme. The only thing is it being the default would be used by many so I am hoping if you have suggestions about the color of the header. Thats the the only area we have to make it stand out.

    Trebuchet and Lucida Grande are the fonts of Web 2.0, I love them both latter a bit more.

    Tell me what do you think of this one. onemoreword.wordpress.com

    Yeah I have 2 people commenting whom I don’t know, quite encouraging actually.

  11. Matt / Aug 13 2006 1:59 am

    Caught me. 😉

  12. Ishan / Aug 18 2006 2:36 am

    WOW!! I just can’t believe that Matt Mullenweg read my blog.

Leave a Reply

